Darius Martin (@dariusmartin_) – “Fill My Cup” (Visualizer)

Los Angeles based artist Darius Martin releases the new single and video for “Fill My Cup”. The single celebrates afrobeats with enticing percussion, euphoric riffs and vivid lyrics that transport you on a romantic sonic fantasy. Martin passionately sings, “Smuggle you ‘cross the country like kilos.” Paired with a vibrant visualizer that captures Darius Martin and a room full of friends letting loose and dancing to “Fill My Cup”, the visuals are equally as celebratory as the track itself. “Fill My Cup” is the song you’ve been waiting for to kickstart your summer with explorative energy and sensual sonics. 
On the track Darius adds, “Wizkid, Tems, and Omah Lay are some of my favorite Afrobeat artists right now. This genre is so important, because it’s a part of something much bigger than just music – it’s an entire movement happening right in front of our eyes! I feel that music should represent positivity as much as possible and when I listen to Afr beats that’s what I see portrayed most. “Fill My Cup” isn’t about alcohol or anything that can harm you; it’s about love and filling your cup up with God, knowledge, understanding, peace, love, and everything positive! I wanted to make a feel good song you can spend summer nights driving around to.”
Darius Martin got his start in the American Southwest where he grew up in cities among the likes of El Paso, Texas and Alamogordo, New Mexico. He went on to move to Los Angeles where he got his degree from the acclaimed Los Angeles Film Institute. He 

has received acclaim from Earmilk, Lyrical Lemonade, Allhiphop, ThisisRNB and more.

Leave a comment